Sarah’s Choice by Pegg Thomas

Sarah’s Choice

Sarah Feight has her life planned with a loving husband, a promising new settlement, and big dreams to shape the future of trade on Pennsylvania’s frontier. An Indian attack at dawn changes everything.

When he pulls his freight wagons into Fort Pitt, Leith McCully never dreams he’ll be conscripted into the militia and ordered to defend the fort. Worried about trader friends on his delivery route, he rides to their settlement and returns with Sarah, the only survivor.

Fort Pitt is crowded to twice its capacity with the settlers who have taken refuge there and surrounded by the rising smoke of burned-out settlements. Tempers flare, disease breaks out, and the constant fear of the next attack has everyone on edge.

Cully keeps an eye on Sarah because he feels responsible for her. And, though he doesn’t admit as much, she tugs at his heart. Sarah sees Cully as the last link to her past. A friend of her husband’s family. She’s going to need someone she can trust, and she trusts Cully. Her rescuer.

Are trust and admiration enough to help them survive the siege and its devastating consequences? Is there any hope for a future beyond?

Get your copy today! Sarah’s Choice

Endorsements:

The French and Indian War may be over, but on the Pennsylvania frontier, battles still rage in settlements, at forts, and in a young widow’s heart. Based on historical accounts of Pontiac’s Rebellion, author Pegg Thomas provides an unflinching look at the harrowing realities of the era in Sarah’s Choice. In the aftermath of tragedy, one woman’s fight for both courage and forgiveness proves a timeless theme sure to resonate. Fans of Laura Frantz and Lori Benton should not miss this colonial story rich in detail and emotion.

—Jocelyn Green, Christy Award-winning author of The Mark of the King and Between Two Shores


Sarah’s Choice is a heart-wrenching tale of how harsh—and beautiful—life could be on the wild frontier during Pontiac’s Rebellion. Drawing from true historical accounts, author Pegg Thomas pens a poignant story of loss and love that you won’t want to miss.

Michelle Griep, Christy Award-winning author of The Captive Heart and The Captured Bride


Sarah’s Choice by Pegg Thomas is packed with dramatic scenes as she drops her characters down into actual historical events. Thomas has created characters you will embrace as they steadfastly continue to make admirable choices while dealing with unspeakable losses and perils on the American frontier. Readers will be turning pages as fast as they can to find out what happens next as Sarah faces every danger and hardship with courage. If you enjoy historical fiction based on true events, then Sarah’s Choice is a book you shouldn’t miss.

—Ann H. Gabhart, bestselling author of Angel Sister and Along a Storied Trail


Author Pegg Thomas

Pegg Thomas lives on a hobby farm in Northern Michigan with Michael, her husband of *mumble* years. They raise sheep and chickens, plus keep a few barn cats and Murphy the spoiled rotten dog. Pegg is published in five Barbour historical romance collections, won the 2019 FHL Reader’s Choice Award, was a double-finalist for the 2019 ACFW Carol Award for novellas, and a finalist for the 2019 ACFW Editor of the Year. Pegg spent 3 ½ years as the managing editor of Smitten Historical Romance. When not working or writing, Pegg can be found in her barn, her garden, her kitchen, or sitting at her spinning wheel creating yarn to turn into her signature wool shawls. https://PeggThomas.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: